Week 16 weigh in

This morning I didn’t feel like getting up at all. I didn’t even try and weigh myself because I couldn’t be bothered dealing with my scales. So I dragged myself out of bed and fed the cats (none of whom woke me. Lucky I set my alarm because it was overcast and it seemed like it was still really early when it was actually 9am by the time I rolled out of bed).

I dragged myself to my meeting – I was really tired. I really don’t sleep properly. It is something I need to work on!
My leader was with someone when I walked in and the ‘helper’ girl was free. I think she was going to weigh me, but my leader sent a new member over to her to join up. I could tell she did it because she wanted to see how I went. haha.

I lost 1kg! (2.2lbs) And I was strangely disappointed when I found out what it was (had to have a look at my book when I sat down as my leader didn’t tell me. She did go on about how good I am though  – there was no lack of praise). She told me that I have lost 6.6kgs all up (14.55lbs) I didn’t explain to her that really I have lost 15.05kgs (33.17lbs) all up. I didn’t realise until tonight that I have gone passed my 10% lost too. Yay me. 🙂 I am very happy with that. I like it when you miss milestones like that – it is a shock and exciting too.

I am happy with myself and I plan on continuing like I have been. YAY.

It’s so weird to me that I am only 4.95kgs away  from losing 20kgs! That is so brilliant!! *doing a dance*

Until next time

Lost it Em

Leave a Reply

