Week 15 weigh in

Went to my meeting on friday morning and was a bit nervous. I knew I had lost as I weighed myself at home hehe. But I didn’t know how much. I was not expecting to lose 1.5kgs! (3.3lbs)

This is what happens when you eat all your points I guess haha. I was very happy.  My leader was too and put a bunch of carrot stickers on my book as she knows I hate carrots and they were to taunt me. haha. It was quite funny.

So all up I have lost 14.05kgs (30.97lbs). I am pretty pleased with that 🙂

I have started riding my spin bike again.  Admittedly, I have only done it for two days so far and for ten minutes at time. I need to get used to it again. It isn’t the actual riding that bothers me – it is the damn seat. I need to buy some foam or something as it is so nasty to sit on. I shall get used to it, I’m sure.

I went to the mall today with my mother. She uses a wheelchair when we are out. Today we just got a wheelchair from centre management. My hands are still hurting from pushing her in that wheelchair!! The palms of my hands are sore. It is so weird. The handles were plastic with ridges in them and they kind of dug into me. I thought it would have gone away by now. That was about ten hours ago! Grr.

Tonight for dinner I thought we could have a different meal – chicken Alfredo. I used a packet recipe base for it. I opened the packet and all I could smell was garlic. I immediately  thought I should not eat it, I could cook myself something else…But I did not listen to myself, of course!! I ate it and I have so many regrets. I have felt sick for quite a few hours now! I used to love garlic and I would eat it all the time. When I had my gallbladder out though I could no longer eat it. It gave me weird pains that felt similar to a gallbladder attack. I haven’t had the pain tonight, just severe nausea. Sad.

I really need to listen to myself.

Until next time

Lose it Em

4 thoughts on “Week 15 weigh in

Leave a Reply

