Emotional Eating Revisited

My niece fell over in the bathroom and really hurt her hand as she was getting ready for work. She was lucky she didn’t whack her head on the bath.

Some people are caring when people are injured or sick, but I want to be as far away from those people as possible. My niece told me a while ago that she feels the same. I called her work and told them she wouldn’t be in, and my mum bandaged her up. I helped her get dressed and gave her painkillers..  And now all I want to do is eat. She came back from her grandparents this morning with a box of chocolates for my mum and I…. I put them in the fridge (because it’s so hot) and I want to get them and eat them. I don’t even really like chocolate so I know that is insane.

I’m telling myself no. So I thought I’d write a blog post instead of eating. I don’t want to derail my good work just because someone was hurt.

I shall call the doctor soon and go to a clinic at the hospital. That way if she needs an X-ray they can send her to have one.

I’m feeling better now, the crazy urge to eat has passed.  I’m glad I decided to write instead of eat.

Until next time

Lose it em

 

 

One thought on “Emotional Eating Revisited

Leave a Reply

