Wednesday

Things are going OK in the eating department. I’ve had takeaway twice because I have been feeling really sick for the last three days. But I haven’t gone over board.  I’ve actually been surviving on leftovers mainly, which has been great (ones that I have frozen over the last couple of weeks). I did make a delicious chicken fried rice last night. 😊 That was good, even though I felt ill. I was also annoyed that my niece got home from her grandparents, went to sleep and then woke up around 8pm telling me she was really hungry. She was expecting me to get her dinner organised. 😕  she didn’t offer to make dinner even though I clearly wasn’t feeling well!! That girl. Deep breath. She’s almost 20 by the way, she’s not a baby.

Anyway, I don’t see why the scales won’t be down this week, so that will be interesting to see.

I saw a girl online who has lost over 200lbs (around 95kgs) since January. I can’t wrap my brain around that. I know everyone loses weight at different rates, but I can’t even imagine losing that in one year (I don’t have that much to lose). It took me two years to lose half of that years ago. Admittedly, I was not 100% committed all the time but I never ever quit.

It is later now and I ended up buying dinner (BBQ chicken and some chips). Meh, I didn’t have breakfast, so I’m sure it’s fine.

I am about ready for bed but it’s only 8pm. Still not feeling the best. I hope tomorrow I am back to my usual self!!

I have been having bad dreams lately. My reoccurring dream of flooding that comes when I’m feeling out of control in real life. And other ones that are new, but disturbing. I know why I’m having these dreams and it sucks. I need to chill out. I’ve got a pit of anxiety in my stomach half the time and I hate it. I didn’t think I was a person who over thought things, but I think with certain subjects I do over think. 🙁

Until next time,

Lose it Em

Leave a Reply

