Disaster

OK this week has been stupid. It has been really hot and I have had a bad case of the “can’t be bothereds” since Friday. Ugh. I am cross with myself. I need to get back on track tomorrow morning. I’m not eating too badly, I didn’t eat chocolate or ice-cream like my family did last night. I just feel myself spiralling back to the person I was 6 weeks ago and I don’t want to be like that. So I need to start fresh tomorrow morning!! If I gain this week – I will be mad, but I won’t let it derail me completely. I’ve come too far.

I am still having my dilemma about being at a crossroads in my life. I honestly don’t know what to do.

Anyway. Rebooting tomorrow.

Until next time

Lose it Em

4 thoughts on “Disaster

    1. I’ve written a list of why I want to lose weight years ago. But never the other list. They are a great idea (I read yours, we have a lot in common lol). I shall write my lists soon 🙂

      Like

      1. It was a suggestion my slimming world leader gave to me and I find it a really useful one. This way, when I find that I’m slipping I can usually identify what the underlying reason is e.g. Exhaustion or feeling annoyed with kids and actually just need to look after myself. Then I can address the underlying reason rather than trying to mask it with food. Not foolproof method, but very helpful.

        Like

Leave a Reply

