Down in the dumps

I’ve had an up and down day today. I feel like I am at crossroads in my life. There’s a lot going on  and I am not sure which way to go. Should I face my fears and do what scares me, or should I stay in my comfort zone and wish I had done something? I am not talking about my weight loss. That is going really well. I mean, my eating is going really well. Today anyway. I had one of those “cheat meals” last night.. I was supposed to make pizza but I just didn’t feel like it – so I bought it (to celebrate my niece finishing her first year of uni). So I had three pieces of chicken and mushroom pizza. I didn’t have anything else – no wings (gave them all to my niece – she said it was the best night of her life! haha) and I had no fizzy drink and no magnum icecreams like I would do before I was back on Weight Watchers. I enjoyed the pizza but I was wishing I had made my own. I can be very lazy at times. So annoying.

Anyway – so I am feeling a bit down right now as I don’t know what to do. I am so conflicted. I want to do both things…. but I have to choose. I should try and turn it into a positive, which I will, I just need to mope a bit before I can do that.

I am not sure, but I think I might sometimes get anxiety. I have never been one to think about things like that. I just “am” most of the time. But when I read some things about what happens when you get anxiety – I realise that I am like that sometimes. (not always – I am good at making myself calm the majority of the time). It is quite strange.

I just needed to get this off my chest. Nothing to do with weight loss. Sounds like it is not about much at all really, doesn’t it? haha. Sorry to be vague.

Until next time
Lose it Em

 

Leave a Reply

