Week One

I weighed in on Saturday and lost 2.9kgs! I was quite pleased with that. I did struggle a little during the week. My niece got a new job amd apparently that meant we had to celebrate.  She got to choose what we had for dinner… McDonald’s.  Sigh. But I did ok, I did not have the frozen coke like I usually would, so that saved me some calories. I was actually quite addicted to frozen cokes and I did find it hard to stop drinking them, so I don’t want to go back to them.

I also found it hard when my family wanted ice cream and things during the week.  I thought they were with me on this jojrney but apparently not, so I need to really stay strong and stick to what I want and do what is best for me.

This week so far has been ok, but again  with everyone wanting junk food. Last night I just bought my mother chocolate and said no when she offered me some. That’s a big deal for me, normally I would just cave and say “ok then”. So I am proud of myself for that.

I have been doing well making dinner as well. I haven’t bought takeaway since last week’s McDonald’s.  That is really big too as I am the queen of takeaway. I am not saying I have not been tempted to buy stuff, I have but I am saying no, which is something I have not said I  a really long time. It is something I should have said ages ago.

I’ve yet to do meal prep, but I still want to. I might try that next week. I also need to  start menu planning. I think I will work on that tomorrow.  I know I need to buy some more vegetables as we are almost out.

Let’s hope the rest of this week goes smoothly. I will be back to update soon.

Until next time,

Lose it Em 🙂

Leave a Reply

